Product detail

Fuse (Pure #2)

Fuse (Pure #2)

Author: Julianna Baggott
Series: Pure
$25.00(NZD)  inc GST
Description

YA. The second book in the PURE trilogy for fans of THE PASSAGE, THE ROAD and THE HUNGER GAMES. When the end came, the world was divided. Those considered perfect, the Pure, sheltered inside the controlled Dome. Outside, the Wretches struggled in a destroyed world, crippled by the fusings that branded them after the apocalypse that changed everything. Partridge, a Pure, has left the safety of the Dome in search of the truth. Pressia, a Wretch, is desperate to decode the secret that will cure her people of their fusings forever. Together, they must seek out the answers that will save humankind, and prevent the world's annihilation. But the betrayal of Partridge's departure has not been forgotten. As the Dome unleashes horrifying vengeance upon the Wretches in an attempt to get Partridge back, Partridge has no choice but to return to face the darkness that lies there, even as Pressia travels to the very ends of the world to continue their search. Ages 12+

Promotion info

The second book in the PURE trilogy for fans of THE PASSAGE, THE ROAD and THE HUNGER GAMES.

Reviews

'A great, gorgeous novel, boundless in its imagination. You will be swept away' -- Justin Cronin, New York Times bestselling author of The Passage 'Discomfiting and unforgettable' -- The New York Times 'This novel sizzles with invention and viscerally disturbs with its portraits of catastrophe' -- The Sunday Times 'She has a flair for keeping the pages turning with a combination of short, sharp action beats and drip-fed revelations. Strong stuff, and gripping to boot' -- SFX magazine

Author description

Julianna is an award-winning poet, novelist, and young adult writer. For years, she has been thinking about writing a futuristic dystopian novel about a society of haves - the Pure, who escaped the apocalypse and live in an uncontaminated dome-covered city - and have-nots - the wretched survivors who live in the nearly-destroyed outside world.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781472201423
  • : Headline
  • : Headline Book Publishing
  • : January 2013
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : August 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Julianna Baggott
  • : Paperback
  • : 13-Jul
  • : en
  • : 813.6
  • : 560